| |

ON - Your Naked Ghost Comes Back At Night (Sylvain Chauveau and Steven Hess filtered through the mind of Helge Sten)

On is the unique collaboration between French composer/producer Sylvain Chauveau and Chicago-based percussionist Steven Hess (Haptic, Pan American). I say unique because the band has a rather strange way of presenting its work – the concept is simple, to record a record in the studio, and then place it in the hands of a third party. The resulting work is then ‘remixed’ (for want of a better word) and the album is complete. Maybe we will never know what ‘Your Naked Ghost Comes Back At Night’ would have sounded like in the hands of a different musician, or even totally unprocessed, but that would be defeating the point of On.


01  Your Naked Ghost Comes Back at Night and Flies Around My Bed
02 Erotique
03 Too Many Demons Still Haunt This Land
04 Oh Run Slowly
05 Facade
06 In the Forst of the Night
07 The Lonesome Poetry of Mark Rothko


Label: Type Records
Year: 2009
Size: 51mb
Format: MP3


0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...